Board of Directors

Visitor Studies Association would not be possible without the exceptional support of its Board of Directors.

Executive Committee

Elizabeth Bolander
Fairmount Center for the Arts
Cleveland, OH



Jill Stein
JKS Consulting
Corvallis, OR


Vice President, Professional Development 
Lindsay Maldonado
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, IL


Stephen Ashton  Vice President, Organizational Development
  Stephen Ashton
  Thanksgiving Point Institute
  Lehi, UT



Rebekah Sobel
Capital Jewish Museum
Washington, DC

Monae Verbeke, PhD
Institute for Learning Innovation
Geneseo, IL


At-Large Directors

Chair, Conference Planning Committee
Jason Allen
Smithsonian Institution Travel Exhibition Service
New York, NY



Hanna Ridenour LaFrance

Chair, Membership Committee
Hannah Ridenour LaFrance

Cleveland Museum of Art
Cleveland, OH 


Chair, Green Team
Josh Gutwill
San Francisco, CA



Amanda KrantzChair, Professional Development Committee
Amanda Krantz

RK & A  
Stroudsburg, PA



Taline Kuyumjian
Pacific Research and Evaluation, LLC
Portland, OR



Paul Martin
Arizona State University

Tempe, AZ



   Shelly Valdez
   Native Pathways
   Laguna, NM